XRP AN Fittings

Posted: January 24, 2012 in Powertrain - Components, Toby Broadfield's S13
Tags: , , ,

The XRP group-buy was a success! I received my stuff on Friday. This is my first time handling XRP product and I am really impressed. I can’t wait to get some lines mocked up in the bay and see what it looks like. First I need to fabricate some simple firewall bulkheads for the heater hoses. Then I can drop the motor back in and get busy on some hoses. I’m still waiting on my custom radiator to arrive… which should be soon. I need to get the -16 ports welded onto the OEM water pump also. For now I’ll leave you with some pics of the XRP product:

XRP -16 Kevlar HS-79 hose with crimp clamshell fittings and weld-on double o-ring flange:

Smaller -8 Kevlar HS-79 hose which I will be using for my heater hoses and fuel line:

I’m pretty excited about this next piece. It’s an inline oil filter with a removable/washable stainless filter. You can get the stainless filter with various micron ratings and with or without a pressure bypass valve built-in. This one is utilizing XRP -10 Kevlar HS-79 hose:

Comments
  1. supra300 says:

    read the entire blog. This is perfectly
    It is a pity that I can do what you can not, but am unable to do it where I live.
    I wish you good luck!

  2. Nick says:

    Are those fittings swivel? And also, are those crimped together with a special crimping tool?

    • Broadfield says:

      Yes, they are crimped with a tool that crimps it with 4000-5000 pounds of pressure. Yes, the fittings can swivel on the port 360 degrees and the fitting can swivel in the hose 360 degrees even after being crimped.

      • Nick says:

        I know you sell the xrp stuff, can you crimp lines if I order fittings and hose from you? I can imagine that crimping tool isn’t cheap, and I’ll only use it for like 8 crimps lol

      • Broadfield says:

        You would order all of the product from me and then mock it all up by cutting and assembling your hoses/fittings etc. Once you are perfectly happy with the lengths, then you would ship the hose assemblies directly to XRP and have them crimp them. They only charge $6.95 per hose(2 crimps). Please let me know if you need a quote on any XRP items.

        Please send me part #’s and quantities to:

        toby.broadfield@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

