Repaint

Posted: October 27, 2011 in Toby Broadfield's S13
Tags: , , , ,

Not really many updates on the car… I have been busy figuring out all of the AN stuff that I need to run. Going with some pretty baller fittings and hose from XRP. I will post more on that once I start getting the stuff in. I am in the process of becoming a dealer for XRP because I certainly do not want to pay full price for them… the stuff is very expensive.

I also need to repaint the bay at some point because the white is a tad too white. It needs to be perfect and I have gone through too much work to have it a be a little off compared to the exterior of the car. Not really a big deal though at this point. All of the stuff in the bay was only being test fitted anyway. And it’s a simple scuff the bay then just trailer it over to the body shop again. No rush on it at this point though… it will probably happen next month or so.

I will leave you with a little teaser pic of the AN fittings. I will be going with their Kevlar line most likely… definitely not stainless as pictured:

Comments
  1. Dave Mustaine's Stunt Double says:

    Wait…what?

    When did you come to the conclusion of repainting?

Leave a Reply

