Hook-Ups, Gotta Love Them

Posted: February 27, 2011 in Powertrain - Components, Toby Broadfield's S13
Tags: , , ,

Got some fairly good news this week.  Sikky is going to give me the hook-up on their gear.  Then also allow me to test new upcoming product.  Sikky manufacturers the mount kit to install LS motors into S-chassis vehicles.  I was also contacted by Stance to run their new XR line of coilovers.  Then Chase from Chase Bays and I are working out some trade for a full mil-spec harness, custom tucked radiator and new power steering reservoir setup with AN lines.  I think I’m also going to buy all of my AN fittings/lines through him instead of Summit/Jegs like I usually do.  Better pricing and the company he gets them from can even do custom color setups if necessary.  They basically supply all of the aerospace type facilities, military etc. with their AN gear.  So it’s not something you can buy from a store.  I also received my LS3 “engine controller kit” from CrateEngineDepot.com.  It’s pretty cool because it has the fuse box and everything.  I’ve never purchased a harness like this before… I’m always use to the SR harness.  The harness is going to Chase so he can compare it to his and make sure his harness is complete with everything I need.  The kit also includes the ECU, MAF sensor, weld-on MAF boss, drive-by-wire gas pedal and 2 oxygen sensors with weld-on boss.

 

Comments
  1. Giorgios says:

    Are u going to use the harness kit instead of rewiring the oem nissan harness?

    • Broadfield says:

      I HAVE to use the LS3 engine harness obviously. I guess I’m not really sure what you are asking? I will make my own new chassis harness though. So technically there will be no original Nissan wiring in this when I am done.

Leave a Reply

