Thee NOT So Elusive K’s Aero Bumper

Posted: December 5, 2010 in Exterior, Toby Broadfield's S13
Tags: , , ,

Posting in this blog about my misfortune with finding a K’s aero bumper was the best thing I ever did.  I have received an onslaught of help/support from people trying to locate me a bumper and/or trying to sell me theirs.  Today I received a PM from the member kouki-gymkhana over on Zilvia.  Here is his PM in short:

Toby,

I know you are in the market for an s13 aero bumper that meets your discriminating taste. I have a pretty mint bumper that I want to let go and I wanted to give you the first crack at it before I make a general for sale posting.
Why am I offering it you first? Well, I appreciate how active you are with how-to posts and your willingness to help other members out on this forum and on NICO. I would also take great satisfaction in knowing that this bumper helped to complete your awesome coupe build!

 

So that’s great stuff right there!  I really appreciate him helping me out.  Not to mention that it’s the cheapest aero bumper I have seen for sale regardless of condition.  This thing is pretty damn mint, along with the vent grills etc.  No warping whatsoever… which is common with these bumpers.  So obviously I bought it.  Hell, it’s not even cut out for a front mount yet…. which is bonus since I will be doing a V8 swap and not needing an intercooler.

Comments
  1. Doug says:

    woot woot! congrats man. can’t wait to see it bolted up!

  2. Sillbeer says:

    Wow, that’s in top shape. Great find. Now onto the other interesting bit in your post, the bit about the V8 conversion. Are you staying Nissan for the conversion…perhaps one of the latest VK56VD options…praytell?

    • Broadfield says:

      Old eagle eye here! I was wondering how long it would take before someone picked up on that little nugget. I should of known it would be you! I will be posting on it in the very near future.

  3. Bill says:

    Congratulations! I know the feeling when you finally track down a rare part you’ve been after for a long time, and it’s a good one. Merry early Christmas?

  4. Ryan says:

    Whhhhhhhhaaaaaaaaaaat. Sell me your motor.

    • Broadfield says:

      Actually, I am going to try and sell the whole kit and kaboodle as a bundle first: motor/trans, turbo setup, FMIC, all piping, aluminum drive shaft, Power FC, all AN lines, breather box etc. That way the buyer can literally drop it in and not need tuned or anything.

  5. Jeff says:

    Good things will come to those who wait…and fuck fat chicks!

  6. Congratulations on scoring that bumper finally! Your mention of the V8 swap caught my eye also. Really looking forward to future updates on this car. I’ve been following your blog for awhile and I really admire your attention to detail!

  7. Just saw Jeff’s comment. Almost shot milk out my nose.

Leave a Reply

