Modified Magazine Photo Shoot

Posted: October 22, 2010 in Automotive Events

Damon(CamryOnBronze) and I were contacted by Modified Magazine a few weeks back about doing a dual feature on our cars.   This idea was born after they saw pictures of  our cars together at my cookout.  We obviously agreed : )  We then received confirmation that they would be on the cover… very cool.  My car was in Modified in the January 2008 issue.  However, it was a little over a year after I bought it and I didn’t have a chance to really make it my own.  So I am pleased with the fact that Modified wants to feature it again, this time with all of my hard work front and center.  This is Damon’s first appearance in a magazine, so naturally he is happier than a two peckered billy goat.

Nate Hassler flew out from LA to perform the shoot this past weekend.  It was an entire weekend shoot.  Nate was a cool cat!  Someone you would want to hang out with beyond the shoot.  I can’t wait to see the results.  We can’t really post any pics until the magazine is released, but I can post a behind the scenes shot:

All of the guys have been really cool from Modified.  So please go out and buy the January 2011 issue.  This will insure that Modified can continue to put out quality issues every month.  Besides, you’ll get to see Damon’s and Broadfield’s cars together. : )

Comments
  1. Jeff says:

    Toby did you point out to Kyle that this is what a “behind the scenes” picture looks like?

    Kyle must not have gotten that memo the first time…

  2. ^ LOL

    +1 to everything Toby said…

  3. kyle says:

    haha fuck you jeff…I take it you didn’t notice that all of the pictures frmo this on fotki except for 1 were mine? besides it was just a snapshot meant to show how the cars were set up…it just turned into something decent so i went with it.

  4. Rell says:

    Picked up my copy of Modified. Both of your cars are amazing

  5. Drama says:

    Congrats, guys! I went to the store today and I passed the magazine section. I saw the words “Modified” peaking out a little but didn’t bother looking at it. I guess I have to go back tomorrow to get it!

Leave a Reply

