New Pics By Kyle S.

Posted: August 18, 2010 in Engine Bay, Exterior, Toby Broadfield's S13
Tags: , ,

Went out the other evening on what I would call an impromptu photo shoot. I called up Kyle with the intentions of him going along, but me doing the shooting with my camera. He scopes out the spot, then of course grabs the camera out of my hand and just does it himself. So I’m not surprised, nor was I going to make him hand the camera back over. Our buddy Jeff and I got to be the human flash stands as Kyle went to work doing his thing. Unfortunately, Kyle said he must of had crack hands, because most of them were out of focus as he was reviewing them after download… so most of them got scrapped. A few were acceptable though. You can also check out some of his wonderful work on various vehicles on his Flickr: Kyle M. Smith’s Flickr

Comments
  1. Damon says:

    Looking great as always! I can’t wait to see it in person and shoot some pics with Kyle. 🙂

  2. kyle says:

    Ugh..that engine bay shot is just pure garbage. I’ll have to bring the umbrellas next time.

  3. Ryan says:

    Just a suggestion for your blog…
    Anyway you could make it so the picture links dont link to some huge ass original size?
    Just like wallpaper sized would be great because the links are waaaay big.

    • Broadfield says:

      Uhhhh, it works fine on my Mac and the PC’s at work. When I click on an image on the blog it opens to a scaled image of 1264 x 881. Then if I click on that image it opens it to full resolution: 4752 x 3312. Doesn’t matter if I am signed in or not. Thanks for looking out for me though, but I think it’s something on your end.

      What kind of crap browser are you using… Internet Exploder or something!?!

  4. Matty says:

    about your vacuum lines.. did you route them all to that vent tank behind your drivers side strut tower? And did you route your pcv line to your catch tank and cap off the manifold?
    I always love your work man. So clean!

    • Broadfield says:

      I’ll break it down:

      -One -6 going from the back of the Greddy mani to the brake booster.
      -One -4 from the Greddy mani to my Power FC MAP sensor tucked inside the car.
      -One -4 from the Greddy mani to the vacuum box.
      -One -4 from the vacuum box to the manual boost controller
      -One -4 from the vacuum box to my Defi boost gauge sensor tucked inside the car.
      -Three -10 from the valve cover to the crankcase breather box.
      -One -10 from the block to the crankcase breather box.

      Obviously the PCV valve is long gone.

      Let me know if you have any other questions or if I didn’t answer your question.

Leave a Reply

