Back To Normal

Posted: July 28, 2010 in Automotive Events, Toby Broadfield's S13

It has been really hectic the last couple weeks or so.  I had too many things I was working on leading up to the weekend of July 17th/18th.  That weekend was Import Alliance in Nashville.  Every year I set this show as a goal for whatever big project I am doing to my car.  This year was no different with the new wheels, paint work, cleaning up the bay, then a true wire tuck a week before the show.  I also reupholstered my door cards, re-installed my audio system etc.  I had a lot on the table right up to the end.  I was also using this date as a completion goal for Daoud’s car and the 68′ Camaro at work.  So I was basically up working till 3am – 4am every night the last week.  I didn’t meet my goals on either of the last two cars, but finished those up this week.  So now that all of that is out of the way, I can start on my next cluster project, which is the Race Technology setup.  I should be starting that in the next couple days and I’ll be sure to post about it.

Import Alliance was a good turn out as usual.  I think it may have been even better if not for the threat of rain all weekend.  The final count was 4800 imports…… well, and a new Camaro and GTO or two.  A photographer shot my car to be submitted for Super Street while I was there.  I look forward to seeing the pics and the possibility of it being featured.  It hasn’t been in a big magazine since it was featured in Modified Magazine three years ago….. and the car is 100% different since then.  So I am anxious to get back to Import Alliance next year.  I already have my next big project for my car planned out.  For next year I think I might try to get a vendor spot at the event, depending on price etc.

Comments
  1. Damon says:

    I always want to go to this event, but it always seems to fall on the weekend of my anniversary. :/ Looking forward to the pics- hopefully you get featured!

  2. Daoud Sangwa says:

    Just when I thought that I’ve seen it all about your car. You will never stop man. Great job.

Leave a Reply

