Love The Wheels

Posted: May 7, 2010 in Toby Broadfield's S13, Wheels-Brakes
Tags: , , ,

The Meisters arrived on Tuesday. I had to fix an oil leak tonight, so I figured I would bolt up one of the fronts while I had the car jacked up. I must say these will easily be my most favorite wheels I have ever owned. I will probably get the tires mounted tomorrow. Which means I need to get busy on the fenders. I picked up the 20mm ChargeSpeed fenders from my good friend Nate last week. I’m pretty sure these are going to be the perfect fender for this wheel and a 245 tire. I just need to bolt up the fender and slap on the wheel with the tire to make sure. If they are a go, I’ll start filling the vents so I can get them off to get painted. Here a few pics of the fronts to give you an idea….. and just as a reminder so you don’t have to go back and look for specs,  Fronts:  18×9.5 +12  245/35  Rears:  18×11 +30  285/30.   I’ll get some shots of the rears later.

Comments
  1. Ben says:

    I’m in love!!! These are gonna look sooo sick!

  2. Derrick says:

    Nice wheels! Loved the stepped lip on them.

    How do you run fender liners while being so low? lol

  3. Daoud says:

    Those are awesome. More pics Toby.

  4. So nice- I love that finish! Nice choice, Toby!

Leave a Reply

