Totally Pumped

Posted: April 28, 2010 in Toby Broadfield's S13, Wheels-Brakes
Tags: , , ,

I got a call from Rishie at Auto RnD today that my wheels arrived in Cali. They will ship out tomorrow and I should have them sometime next week. I am excited to say the least. Hell, Halo Reach beta and a set of fully polished 3-piece Meisters all in the same week…… it’s better than having five more fingers and another set of balls! You can bet I’ll be taking plenty of worthless pictures the minute they arrive….. I think most of us car nuts are gay like that!?! I’ll want to get my tires mounted ASAP so I can figure out fender sizing. Luckily, I have this great shop that my friends and I have our tires mounted at. They are the only authorized BMW suspension, alignment and tire mount/balance shop in town. They have to use all of the best equipment in order to be authorized by BMW. Because there’s nothing worse than small scuffs on your brand new wheel’s lips.

Comments
  1. Ben says:

    Woot! Excited to see them!!!

  2. Daoud says:

    Hey Toby,
    That’s awesome. I can’t wait to see your car with those new wheels. You should also be receiving something else.It’s from Spain.It’s called “Wild Boar”. I hope you enjoy it.

  3. Freddy says:

    Hey Toby, funny story: I was reading my old back issues of Modified and remember a feature on a clean ass Silvia in the Jan ’07 issue..low and behold, your the owner..lol!
    Ive always been a fan of your work!
    Great job again and on the blog!
    -Freddy

  4. Nice, can’t wait to see the new wheels man!

Leave a Reply

