Vacation

Posted: April 4, 2010 in Non Car Related
Tags: , , ,

Yep, you heard it right, Broadfield is actually taking time off from work.  I am in Jupiter, Florida as I type this.  My wife’s business, which is just her, her mother and another business partner have a condo here in Jupiter.  So we try to come down for a week every year, but that’s tough for me with work and all.  So I didn’t make it down last year.  This year we are taking my daughter to Disney World for the first time.  I think she is going to flip…… she’s a huge Disney princess fan.

I obviously have internet access and will be answering emails for anyone needing info about purchasing product.  Once I get back at the end of this coming week, I will be hitting Daoud’s car hard…. doing the cluster and all of the other goodies.  I told Daoud that when he dropped the car off, it would be a month before I could touch it.  Well, it’s officially time next week!  Once I get to rock’n, it will go fast.

Today we simply went to Downtown Disney after we got in from our flight.  Then traveled to the condo in Jupiter.  We will then go back to the actual Disney resort on Friday for a full day of non-stop whatever my daughter wants!  We had a late lunch at the T-Rex….. pretty cool place.  Then went shopping for her.

Comments
  1. Daoud says:

    Vacation?What’s that?I’ve never heard this word before.LOL. Man, it’s been a while since I went on vacation. With my newborn baby, it feels like I’m working double shifts everyday, but her smiles always make me feel so happy. I hope you enjoy every second of your vacation with your family.

    • broadfield says:

      Yeah man, having kids is the greatest thing ever! I plan on having a relaxing trip with the family, then hammering your car out when I get back. I had a really hard time finding the fuel gauge because they discontinued it. I did a Google search on the part # and literally only came back with five results. One of those panned out and I think I got the last one in the country. It should be there when I get back home.

  2. Damon says:

    Very awesome Toby, enjoy your vacation! My wife and I are actually leaving for Florida next Thursday for a week… I think we are going to hit one of the Disney parks as well. That’s sweet, I hope you have a good time!

    I think I’m going to be lumped into the flaker category as far as custom cluster clientele goes, despite my best efforts- someone PMd me randomly and offered me a crazy amount of dough for my Defi setup. He plans to have you build him a cluster though and said he has spoken with you before, so at least you will still get some business out of it!

    I’ll get in touch soon about ordering some battery related supplies, though. Enjoy the vacation!

Leave a Reply

