It’s Nice Out

Posted: March 11, 2010 in Exterior, Toby Broadfield's S13
Tags: , ,

Man it’s been nice around here in central Illinois the last 2 -3 days.  Average for this time of year is mid to low 50’s.  It’s been close to 70 degrees here.  I got the car out for the first time this year on Monday.   Rushed home from work today and washed it…. it felt good to get it clean and pristine.  I had put it away a little dirty from last November.  Then every time I open the garage door during the winter, the trunk gets wet if it’s rainy, snowy etc. outside.  So the trunk and rear bumper looked like crap.  Tried out some of my new soap and wheel brushes I bought at the end of Fall last year.  I also had spent a load on an orbital buffer, eight pads of varying coarseness, six different compounds, a new glaze and wax I have never tried, pad cleaner and rejuvenator……. and I’m sure some other crap I can’t remember at the moment.  I can’t wait to try all of that stuff out this year.  I have to recommend this site I bought all of this stuff from:  http://www.Autogeek.net.  Phenomenal selection and great pricing…… it’s tough to not go hog wild!

Comments
  1. Jeff says:

    Fuck yeah! Who doesn’t like going HOG WILD!

  2. David Feliciano says:

    I would love to see a how-to-detail your car (exterior/Interior) see how the man keep’s it clean.

    • broadfield says:

      Yeah, I’ll have to do that for sure. Not because I do anything fancy, but just to show how easy it is to keep a car really clean if you keep up on it. It also gives me a topic for the blog! : )

Leave a Reply

