Exterior Changing

Posted: March 2, 2010 in Exterior, Toby Broadfield's S13
Tags: , , , ,

I thought it would be best to post up some pics of my S13’s current exterior state.  The new wheels will be here soon and I’ll be running wider front fenders.  And with any luck, OEM Silvia aero by the end of the summer.  But that’s looking bleak now for reasons other than availability of the product…. more on that in a later post.  Now most of you have already seen these pics, but I just wanted them located somewhere on the blog for future reference.

Comments
  1. Marc says:

    whats the specs on the wheels and tires?
    disk types, width, lip size, tire size, etc.
    looking mighty hot

    • broadfield says:

      Work VS-KF’s Burning Black Front: 18×8 +21, 57mm lip, R-disk Rear: 18×10 +20, 107mm lip, O-disk

      Kumho Ecsta XS’s 225/40 and 265/35

      I bought the wheels used off of a friend, so I wasn’t thrilled about the front sizing. However, it’s tough to get a lot of lip when you have to go with an R-disk.

  2. Marc says:

    Cool Cool.
    True on the R-Disk thing. I just ordered a set of KF’s but got A-Disks up front. If worse comes to worse, I’ll just use some spacers to clear my brakes. Thought about getting the R-Disk, but couldn’t let myself get smaller lips. HAHA
    Regardless of the sizing and not being able to pick your own sizing, they still look amazing on your car. Keep up the GREAT work, can’t wait to see your car with the Meisters 😉

Leave a Reply

